RIT on Applied Harmonic Analysis Archives for Academic Year 2017


Organizatorial Meeting

When: Mon, September 11, 2017 - 1:00pm
Where: Kirwan Hall 1313
Speaker: Radu Balan (UMD) -


Rank one decompositions on positive operators

When: Wed, September 20, 2017 - 12:00pm
Where: Kirwan Hall 1308
Speaker: Radu Balan (UMD) -


Decompositions into traceclass operators into rank-1: Motivation

When: Wed, September 27, 2017 - 12:00pm
Where: Kirwan Hall 1308
Speaker: Kasso Okoudjou (UMD) -


Good and and Bad Decompositions of Trace-Class Operators

When: Wed, October 4, 2017 - 12:00pm
Where: Kirwan Hall 1308
Speaker: Kasso Okoudjou (UMD) -


Equivalent Matrix Norms from the Grothendieck Theorem

When: Wed, October 11, 2017 - 12:00pm
Where: Kirwan Hall 1308
Speaker: Weilin Li (UMD) -


The Grothendieck Theorem (2)

When: Wed, October 18, 2017 - 12:00pm
Where: Kirwan Hall 1308
Speaker: Weilin Li (UMD) -


On Local and Global bi-Lipschitz Bounds

When: Wed, October 25, 2017 - 12:00pm
Where: Kirwan Hall 1308
Speaker: Radu Balan (UMD) -


On bi-Lipschitz bounds (2)

When: Wed, November 1, 2017 - 12:00pm
Where: Kirwan Hall 1308
Speaker: Radu Balan (UMD) -


Relations between bi-Lipschitz bounds

When: Wed, November 8, 2017 - 12:00pm
Where: Kirwan Hall 1308
Speaker: Radu Balan (UMD) -


Conjugate Phase Retrieval on C^M by real vectors

When: Wed, November 15, 2017 - 12:00pm
Where: Kirwan Hall 1308
Speaker: Luke Evans (UMD) -


Multivariate Wilson bases for L^2(R^d)

When: Wed, November 29, 2017 - 12:00pm
Where: Kirwan Hall 1308
Speaker: Kasso Okoudjou (UMD) -
Abstract: I will describe a recent construction of multivariate Wilson orthonormal basis, that generalizes many of the existing ones.

Multivariate Wilson bases for L^2(R^d) (II)

When: Wed, December 6, 2017 - 12:00pm
Where: Kirwan Hall 1308
Speaker: Kasso Okoudjou (UMD) -


Organization Meeting

When: Mon, February 5, 2018 - 3:00pm
Where: Kirwan Hall 1308
Speaker: Radu Balan (UMD) -


Old problems and new problems in applied harmonic analysis

When: Mon, February 12, 2018 - 3:00pm
Where: Kirwan Hall 1308
Speaker: Radu Balan (UMD) -


The Nonlinear Hahn-Banach Theorem and Lipschitz Extensions

When: Mon, February 26, 2018 - 3:00pm
Where: Kirwan Hall 1308
Speaker: Radu Balan (UMD) -


The Kirszbraun theorem and stochastic bounds

When: Mon, March 5, 2018 - 3:00pm
Where: Kirwan Hall 1308
Speaker: Radu Balan (UMD) -


Open problems in Gabor analysis, I: Introduction

When: Mon, March 12, 2018 - 3:00pm
Where: Kirwan Hall 1308
Speaker: Kasso Okoudjou (UMD) -


Open problems in Gabor analysis, II: Frame Sets

When: Mon, April 2, 2018 - 3:00pm
Where: Kirwan Hall 1308
Speaker: Kasso Okoudjou (UMD) -


Open problems in Gabor analysis, II: Frame Sets (2)

When: Mon, April 9, 2018 - 3:00pm
Where: Kirwan Hall 1308
Speaker: Kasso Okoudjou (UMD) -


Stone-Cech Compactification and Frame Redundancy

When: Mon, April 16, 2018 - 3:00pm
Where: Kirwan Hall 1308
Speaker: Radu Balan (UMD) -


Phase retrieval in infinite dimensional Hilbert spaces

When: Mon, April 23, 2018 - 3:00pm
Where: Kirwan Hall 1308
Speaker: Michael Rawson (UMD) -


An Introduction to Frame Quantization

When: Mon, April 30, 2018 - 3:00pm
Where: Kirwan Hall 1308
Speaker: Liam Fowl (UMD) -