RIT on Applied Harmonic Analysis Archives for Academic Year 2020


Organization Meeting

When: Mon, September 9, 2019 - 12:00pm
Where: Kirwan Hall 1310
Speaker: Radu Balan (UMD) -


"Subspace Balian-Low. A quantitative version for finite uncertainty product windows", "Time-frequency shift invariance of Gabor spaces generated by a Feichtinger algebra window"

When: Mon, September 23, 2019 - 12:00pm
Where: Kirwan Hall 1310
Speaker: Andrei Caragea , Dae Gwan Lee (Katolische Universitat Eichstatt-Ingolstadt (Germany)) -


An introduction to sum of squares for polynomial optimization

When: Mon, September 30, 2019 - 12:00pm
Where: Kirwan Hall 1310
Speaker: David Bekkerman (UMD) -


An introduction to sum of squares for polynomial optimization (II)

When: Mon, October 7, 2019 - 12:00pm
Where: Kirwan Hall 1310
Speaker: David Bekkerman (UMD) -


Tensor decomposition for weight identification of shallow neural networks -- one hidden layer

When: Mon, October 21, 2019 - 12:00pm
Where: Kirwan Hall 1310
Speaker: Kung-Ching Lin (UMD) -


Tensor decomposition for weight identification of shallow neural networks-- one hidden layer (II)

When: Mon, October 28, 2019 - 12:00pm
Where: Kirwan Hall 1310
Speaker: Kung-Ching Li (UMD) -


Tensor decomposition for weight identification of shallow neural networks-- one hidden layer (III)

When: Mon, November 4, 2019 - 12:00pm
Where: Kirwan Hall 1310
Speaker: Kung-Ching Li (UMD) -


Tensor decomposition for weight identification of shallow neural networks-- one hidden layer (IV)

When: Mon, November 11, 2019 - 12:00pm
Where: Kirwan Hall 1310
Speaker: Kung-Ching Li (UMD) -


Tensor decomposition for weight identification of shallow neural networks-- one hidden layer (V)

When: Mon, November 25, 2019 - 12:00pm
Where: Kirwan 1310
Speaker: Kung-Ching Li (UMD) -


Tensor decomposition for weight identification of shallow neural networks-- one hidden layer (VI)

When: Mon, December 2, 2019 - 11:30am
Where: CSI 4122
Speaker: Kung-Ching Li (UMD) -
Abstract: Note special time and place.

Organizatorial Meeting

When: Mon, February 3, 2020 - 12:00pm
Where: Kirwan Hall (Math) 1310
Speaker: Radu Balan (UMD) -