Student Algebra-Number Theory Archives for Academic Year 2012


Organizational Meeting

When: Tue, September 4, 2012 - 1:00pm
Where: Math 3206


Introduction to the main conjecture (part 1)

When: Tue, September 11, 2012 - 1:00pm
Where: Math 3206
Speaker: Jonathan Huang (Maryland)

Introduction to the main conjecture (part 2)

When: Tue, September 18, 2012 - 1:00pm
Where: Math 3206
Speaker: Jonathan Huang (Maryland)

Higher local fields

When: Tue, September 25, 2012 - 1:00pm
Where: Math 3206
Speaker: Sean Kelly (UMCP) -

Solving the discrete logarithm problem

When: Tue, October 2, 2012 - 1:00pm
Where: Math 3206
Speaker: Jeremy Bradford (UMD) -

On Deligne-Lusztig varieties

When: Tue, October 16, 2012 - 1:00pm
Where: Math 3206
Speaker: Srimathy Srinivasan (UMCP) -

The Borel-Weil Theorem

When: Tue, October 23, 2012 - 1:00pm
Where: Math 3206
Speaker: Jonathan Fernandes (UMCP) -

Pontryagin Duality for Locally Compact Abelian Groups

When: Tue, October 30, 2012 - 1:00pm
Where: Math 3206
Speaker: Jonathan Fernandes (UMCP) -

Parabolic Induction

When: Tue, November 6, 2012 - 1:00pm
Where: Math 3206
Speaker: Jonathan Fernandes (UMCP) -

Finiteness theorems for classes of perfect numbers

When: Tue, November 13, 2012 - 1:00pm
Where: Math 3206
Speaker: Adam Lizzi (UMCP) -

Introduction to Representation Theory of Complex Lie Groups and Lie Algebras Part 2

When: Tue, December 4, 2012 - 1:00pm
Where: 3206.0
Speaker: Ke Xue (UMCP) -

Introduction to Representation Theory of Complex Lie Groups and Lie Algebras Part 3

When: Tue, December 11, 2012 - 1:00pm
Where: 3206.0
Speaker: Ke Xue (UMCP) -

Organizational Meeting

When: Tue, January 29, 2013 - 1:00pm
Where: Math 3206
Speaker: Graduate Students () -

Fitting ideals and the structure of modules

When: Tue, February 5, 2013 - 2:00pm
Where: Math 1311
Speaker: Jonathan Huang (UMCP) -

The Kummer-Dedekind Theorem

When: Tue, February 12, 2013 - 2:00pm
Where: MATH 1311
Speaker: Adam Lizzi (UMCP) -

A Few Fun Facts About Burnside's Theorem

When: Tue, February 19, 2013 - 2:00pm
Where: Math 1311
Speaker: Jon Cohen (UMCP) -

TBA

When: Tue, February 26, 2013 - 2:00pm
Where: Math 1311
Speaker: Jon Huang and Sean Kelly (UMCP) -

Structure of some Lie subgroups

When: Tue, April 23, 2013 - 2:00pm
Where: Math 1311
Speaker: Jonathan Fernandes (UMCP) -