Student Logic Seminar Archives for Academic Year 2015


Counting Trees

When: Tue, September 22, 2015 - 2:00pm
Where: Math 2300
Speaker: Richard Rast (UMD) -


When Ultrafilters Are Not Enough

When: Tue, September 29, 2015 - 2:00pm
Where: Math 2300
Speaker: Danul Gunatilleka (UMD) -


TBA

When: Tue, October 6, 2015 - 2:00pm
Where: Math 2300
Speaker: Douglas Ulrich (UMD) -


Many types gives many models

When: Tue, October 13, 2015 - 2:00pm
Where: Math 2300
Speaker: Richard Rast (UMD) -


TBA

When: Tue, October 20, 2015 - 2:00pm
Where: Math 2300
Speaker: Danul Gunatilleka (UMD) -


TBA

When: Tue, October 27, 2015 - 2:00pm
Where: Math 2300
Speaker: Douglas Ulrich (UMD) -


Frassie Consturction

When: Tue, November 17, 2015 - 2:00pm
Where: Math 2300
Speaker: Danul Gunatilleka (UMD) -


Distal Theories

When: Tue, November 24, 2015 - 2:00pm
Where: Math 2300
Speaker: Allen Gehret (UIUC) -


Organizational Meeting

When: Tue, February 2, 2016 - 2:00pm
Where: Math 2300
Speaker: N/A (University of Maryland ) -
Abstract: Plans within plans within plans. Bring your textbooks and three number two pencils.

Fraisse Constructions

When: Tue, February 9, 2016 - 2:00pm
Where: Math 2300
Speaker: Danul Gunatilleka (UMD) -


Survey of Basic Stability Theory - Part A

When: Tue, February 16, 2016 - 2:00pm
Where: Math 2300
Speaker: Michael Makkai (McGill University) -


Specializations of the Fraisse Construction

When: Tue, February 23, 2016 - 2:00pm
Where: Math 2300
Speaker: Danul Gunatilleka (UMD) -


Survey of Basic Stability Theory - Part B

When: Tue, March 1, 2016 - 2:00pm
Where: Math 2300
No speaker


Hrushovski Constructions

When: Tue, March 8, 2016 - 2:00pm
Where: Math 2300
Speaker: Danul Gunatilleka (UMD) -


Survey of Basic Stability Theory - Part C

When: Tue, March 29, 2016 - 2:00pm
Where: Math 2300
Speaker: Michael Makkai (McGill University) -