Congratulations to Distinguished University Professor Eitan Tadmor, who has been awarded the 2015 Peter Henrici Prize.  This is a joint award of SIAM, the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics, and ETH Zurich.   It is given every 4 years "for original contributions to applied analysis and numerical analysis and/or for exposition appropriate for applied mathematics and scientific computing."  The award comes with a certificate and a cash prize of $5,000.  More details may be found here.