Read more about the members of our community who have been honored recently for their outstanding contributions to the university and the field of mathematics.


  • Doron Levy elected 2024 Class Fellows of AMS
  • ​​Abba Gumel - 2023 Arthur Beaumont Distinguished Service Award (CAIMS)
  • Abba Gumel was elected as a Fellow of Unesco’s World Academy of Sciences (TWAS)
  • Partha Lahiri appointed as the President-Elect of the International Association of Survey Statisticians
  • Chris Laskowski named Distinguished Scholar-Teacher


  • Perrin Ruth and Elliot Kienzle receive the National Science Foundation Graduate Research Fellowship
  • Deven Bowman receives the 2023 Goldwater Scholar Award
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4