Campus Gateway Read more about the members of our community who have been honored recently for their outstanding contributions to the university and the field of mathematics.


Dean’s Award for Excellence in Teaching: Lawerence Washington

Sloan Research Fellowship: Tamas Darvas

Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics Class of 2021 Fellows: Eitan Tadmor

Graduate Students

SIAM Certificate of Recognition: Kayla Davie

Women of Influence Award: Sarah Burnett

CMNS Board of Visitors Outstanding Graduate Student : Duncan McElfresh

Undergraduate Students

Undergraduate Researchers of the Year: Tyler Hoffman and Jesse Matthews

National Science Foudation Graduate Research Fellowship: Tyler Hoffman, John Lathrop, and Jesse Matthews

Goldwater Scholar: Naveen Raman


Victor De Oliveira (PhD 1997) elected Fellow of American Statistical Association

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4