Organizers: Lei Chen, Daniel Cristofaro-Gardiner, Boyu Zhang
When: Mondays @ 3:00 - 4:00 pm
Where: Math 3206

Archives: F2011-S2012 F2012-S2013 F2013-S2014 F2014-S2015 F2015-S2016 F2016-S2017 F2017-S2018 F2018-S2019 F2019-S2020 F2020-S2021 F2021-S2022 

  • Sharp symplectic embeddings via integrable systems and ECH capacities

    Speaker: Brayan Ferreira (IAS) -

    When: Mon, September 12, 2022 - 3:00pm
    Where: Kirwan Hall 3206
  • A generalization of Geroch's conjecture

    Speaker: Florian Johne (Columbia) -

    When: Mon, September 19, 2022 - 3:00pm
    Where: Kirwan Hall 3206
  • Pleated surfaces in PSL_d(C)

    Speaker: Sara Maloni (Virginia) -

    When: Mon, October 3, 2022 - 3:00pm
    Where: Kirwan Hall 3206
  • Compact spaces of surface group representations in genus zero

    Speaker: Arnaud Maret (Heidelberg) -

    When: Mon, October 10, 2022 - 3:00pm
    Where: 3206
  • Higher dimensional examples of a smooth closing lemma

    Speaker: Shira Tanny (IAS) -

    When: Mon, October 17, 2022 - 3:00pm
    Where: Kirwan Hall 3206
  • Affine structures and the twisted cubic cone

    Speaker: Bill Goldman (UMD) -

    When: Mon, October 24, 2022 - 3:00pm
    Where: Kirwan Hall 3206
  • Transversal Hölder cohomology for flat Wieler solenoids

    Speaker: Rodrigo Trevino (UMD) -

    When: Mon, October 31, 2022 - 3:00pm
    Where: Kirwan Hall 3206
  • TBA

    Speaker: Pouya Honaryar (Toronto) -

    When: Mon, November 7, 2022 - 3:00pm
    Where: Kirwan Hall 3206
  • TBA

    Speaker: Frenco Pallette (Yale) -

    When: Mon, November 21, 2022 - 3:00pm
    Where: Kirwan Hall 3206
  • TBA

    Speaker: Hannah Hoganson (UMD) -

    When: Mon, November 28, 2022 - 3:00pm
    Where: Kirwan Hall 3206
  • TBA

    Speaker: Jeff Danciger (UT Austin) -

    When: Mon, December 5, 2022 - 3:00pm
    Where: Kirwan Hall 3206
  • TBA

    Speaker: Jack Calcut (Oberlin U) -

    When: Mon, February 6, 2023 - 3:00pm
    Where: Kirwan Hall 3206