Organizer: Huy Nguyen, Hussain Ibdah
When: Thursdays @ 3:30pm
Where: Math 3206

%MCEPASTEBIN%

Archives: F2010-S2011 | F2011-S2012 | F2012-S2013 | F2013-S2014 | F2014-S2015 | F2015-S2016 | F2016-S2017 | F2017-S2018 | F2018-S2019 | F2019-S2020 | F2020-S2021 | F2021-S2022

  • On preservation of moduli of continuity by parabolic evolution

    Speaker: Hussain Ibdah (University of Maryland College Park ) - https://www.math.umd.edu/~hibdah/

    When: Thu, September 9, 2021 - 3:30pm
    Where: Kirwan Hall 3206
  • Finite time singularities for nematic liquid crystal flow and Landau-Lifshitz-Gilbert equation

    Speaker: Yifu Zhou (Johns Hopkins University) - https://math.jhu.edu/~yzhou173/

    When: Thu, September 23, 2021 - 3:30pm
    Where: Kirwan Hall 3206
  • Weyl formulae for Schrodinger operators with critically singular potentials

    Speaker: Xiaoqi Huang (University of Maryland) - https://sites.google.com/view/xiaoqi-math/

    When: Thu, October 7, 2021 - 3:30pm
    Where: Kirwan Hall 3206
  • Evolution of mesoscopic interactions and scattering solutions of the Boltzmann equation

    Speaker: Nima Moini (Berkley) - https://math.berkeley.edu/~nima/

    When: Thu, October 14, 2021 - 3:30pm
    Where: https://umd.zoom.us/j/92329363134?pwd=KzBtRHo2dm5VUm5PU0hHWnNCSzJ1UT09
  • Tools for multimodal sampling

    Speaker: Michael Lindsey (Courant Institute-NYU) - https://quantumtative.github.io

    When: Thu, October 21, 2021 - 3:30pm
    Where: Kirwan Hall 3206
  • On the 2D Peskin problem

    Speaker: Robert Strain (University of Pennsylvania) - https://www2.math.upenn.edu/~strain/

    When: Thu, October 28, 2021 - 3:30pm
    Where: Kirwan Hall 3206
  • Asymptotic stability of kinks in 1D nonlinear scalar field theories

    Speaker: Jonas Luhrmann (Texas A&M University) - https://www.math.tamu.edu/~luhrmann/

    When: Thu, November 4, 2021 - 3:30pm
    Where: Kirwan Hall 3206
  • Linear vortex symmetrization: the spectral density function approach and Gevrey regularity

    Speaker: Hao Jia (University of Minnesota) - https://www-users.cse.umn.edu/~jia/

    When: Thu, November 11, 2021 - 3:30pm
    Where: Kirwan Hall 3206
  • On the emergence of a quantum Boltzmann equation at the presence of a Bose-Einstein condensate

    Speaker: Michael Hott (The University of Texas at Austin ) - https://web.ma.utexas.edu/users/mhott/

    When: Thu, November 18, 2021 - 3:30pm
    Where: https://umd.zoom.us/j/96903133168?pwd=ZG55WWhiMkdSTXJUcWMwc2FCMitHUT09
  • TBA

    When: Thu, December 2, 2021 - 3:30pm
    Where:
  • Traveling wave solutions to the free boundary Navier-Stokes equations

    Speaker: Ian Tice (Carnegie Mellon Unversity ) - https://www.math.cmu.edu/~iantice/

    When: Thu, December 9, 2021 - 3:30pm
    Where: Kirwan Hall 3206
  • Dissipation enhancing flows and applications

    Speaker: Yuanyuan Feng (Penn State) -

    When: Thu, December 16, 2021 - 3:30pm
    Where: https://umd.zoom.us/j/97664034062?pwd=L1dObFJMN0tQVHpKQ3JWUDBRaVFOdz09
  • Quantitative convergence analysis of hypocoercive sampling dynamics

    Speaker: Lihan Wang (CMU ) - https://sites.google.com/view/lihan/about-me

    When: Thu, March 3, 2022 - 3:30pm
    Where: Kirwan Hall 3206
  • Navier-Stokes equations at the boundary

    Speaker: Toan Nguyen (Penn State ) - http://www.personal.psu.edu/ttn12/

    When: Thu, March 10, 2022 - 3:30pm
    Where: Kirwan Hall 3206
  • Singularity formation in the incompressible fluids

    Speaker: Tarek Elgindi (Duke University ) - https://scholars.duke.edu/person/Tarek.Elgindi

    When: Wed, March 16, 2022 - 3:30pm
    Where: Kirwan Hall 3206
  • Phase transition in stochastic diffusion on graphs

    Speaker: Inbar Seroussi (Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel) -

    When: Thu, March 17, 2022 - 3:30pm
    Where: https://umd.zoom.us/j/97541177996?pwd=OHRQcjZtNUI1UmQxdXZJY1FBMkgvdz09
  • Invariant Gibbs measures for the cubic nonlinear wave equation

    Speaker: Bjoern Bringmann (IAS) - https://sites.google.com/view/bbringmann/home

    When: Thu, April 7, 2022 - 3:30pm
    Where: Kirwan Hall 3206
  • Cahn-Hilliard equation(s): separation or not?

    Speaker: Andrea Giorgini (Imperial College) - https://www.imperial.ac.uk/people/a.giorgini

    When: Thu, April 14, 2022 - 3:30pm
    Where: https://umd.zoom.us/j/95573480256?pwd=enA2MXR5UGJSQm1ZU0oxOTZLRFZ5Zz09
  • Stability of solitary waves of the NLS equation

    Speaker: Katherine Zhiyuan Zhang (NYU ) - https://sites.google.com/view/zhiyuanzhang/home

    When: Thu, April 21, 2022 - 3:30pm
    Where: Join Zoom Meeting https://umd.zoom.us/j/99069420896?pwd=L3RZNWhvTEkvLzVJVi81Y1hjejQvZz09
  • Nondegenerate minimal submanifolds as energy concentration sets

    Speaker: Alessandro Pigati (NYU) - https://poisson.phc.dm.unipi.it/~pigati/

    When: Thu, April 28, 2022 - 3:30am
    Where: Kirwan Hall 3206
  • Remarks on the long-time dynamics of 2D Euler

    Speaker: Theodore D. Drivas (Stony Brook University ) - http://www.math.stonybrook.edu/~tdrivas/

    When: Thu, May 5, 2022 - 3:30am
    Where: Kirwan Hall 3206
  • Global regularity for 2D Navier-Stokes free boundary with small viscosity contrast

    Speaker: Francisco Gancedo (University of Seville, Spain ) - https://personal.us.es/fgancedo/

    When: Thu, May 12, 2022 - 3:30am
    Where: Kirwan Hall 3206